Univercell Vijay Awards – Pictures and Award Details

Univercell Vijay Awards

Univercell Vijay Awards

Univercell Vijay Awards – Pictures and Award Details

Vijay TV’s most prestigious award’s ceremony, Fourth Annual UniverCell Vijay Awards powered by Rin, Chennai’s most extravagant event ever!

Amidst much glitz & glamour, the fourth Annual UniverCell Vijay Awards powered by Rin was conducted in Nehru Indoor Stadium on May 29, 2010. An array of stars from the film industry, eminent directors, notable producers, top-notch technicians all were present for the year’s biggest award ceremony.

Of the 131 films released in 2009, winners from 32 different categories were announced in the evening’s awards ceremony. The Rasigan Express publicity bus traversed across the state and collected votes from the public for their favorite stars. The favorite category award was chosen on the basis of the votes collected from the public.

4th Vijay Tv Awards

4th Vijay Tv Awards

Sony Erickson Favorite Hero award and LG Favorite Heroine award were bagged by Ilayathalapathi Vijay and Anushka for the film ‘Vettaikaran’. Samsung Favorite Film was given to the movie ‘Ayan’.

  Vijay TV's Most Prestigious Awards Ceremony, Sixth Annual Vijay Awards Goes on AIR – 29, 30 June at 6 P.M

While ‘Samuthrakani’ (Nadodigal) won Rin Favorite Director Award, ‘Oru Chinnathamarai’ from Vettaikaran was given the Favorite Song of 2009.

The award winners in the 27 BEST categories were chosen by the eminent Jury members of UniverCell Vijay Awards powered by Rin.

Best Actor of the year 2009 was given to Actor Prakash Raj for the film Kancheevaram.

Damsel Pooja was awarded the Best Actress award for her outstanding performance in ‘Naan Kadavul’ film.

Best Director Award was bagged by Director Bala for his different Naan Kadavul film

Best Supporting Actor Male and Best Supporting Actor Female were won by Jeyaprakash (Pasanga) and Abhinaya (Naadodigal) respectively.

Nadodigal bagged the Best Film Award. While Santhanam (Siva Manasula Sakthi) won the Best Comedian Award, Rajendran (Naan Kadavul) won the Best Villain award.

Tion Best Debut Actor Male was given to Vimal of from Pasanga and Best Debut Actor Female category award was won by Ananya of Nadodigal fame.

  The Most Prestigious 6th Annual Vijay Awards Is Back

On the technical side, Best Cinematographer Award was won by Manoj Paramahamsan for Eeram film and Srikar Prasad won the Best Editor award for Eeram film.

Best Art Director Award was given to Vairavan for Pokkisham film.

Tulsian Best Stunt Director Award was bagged by Rajasekar for Renigunda film.

Music of 2009 won many accolades. Best Music Director Award went to Harris Jeyaraj for the film Aathavan

Singer Karthik won the Best Male playback singer Award for his Hasili Fisili flick and Chimayi won the Best Female Playback singer award for ‘Varayo Varayo’ from Aathavan.

Best Story, Screenplay, Writer award was given to Arivazhagan for the film Eeram.

Na. Muthukumar won Best Lyricist Award for Oru kal oru kannadi song from Siva Manasula Sakthi.

Choreographer Shobhi won the Award for Best Choreographer for his ‘Aathichudi’ song from TN07 AL 4777.

Best Make-up artist and Best Costume Designer awards were won by Sasi & Das (Naan Kadavul) and Anu Vardhan for Sarvam film.

  Independence Day 2014 Programs On Vijay TV - 15th August 2014

Superstar Rajnikanth was given the most prestigious Chevalier Sivaji Ganesan Award Ganesan Award for Excellence in Indian Cinema.

Stunt Union was awarded the Contribution to Tamil cinema.

While Actor Surya was given the Best Entertainer of the year award, Director Pandiyarajan of Pasanga was given the Best Find of the year.

‘Pasanga’ film also was given the Best Crew of the year award.

Also this year, Vijay TV had given Vijay special awards to the little ones – Sriram and Kishore who gave away an exceptional performance in Pasanga film. Along with the above categories, Actor Surya was also given a special award for Social Service by Ulaganayagan Kamal Haasan.

In addition to the glittering artists’ line-up, various performances as that of Sneha, Divya Spandana, Poonam Bajya and Mumaith Khan were also staged.

Music composer Vijay Antony gave away a songdance duo and Singer Karthik sang to some of the most beautiful melodies.

© 2010 indiantvinfo.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *