7th Annual Vijay Awards 2013 – Nominees For Favourite Category

Vijay Awards 2013

Vijay Awards 2013

Hero – Ajith (Billa 2), Dhanush (3), Suriya (Maatraan), Sasikumar (Sundarapandian) and Vijay (Thuppakki)

Heroine – Hansika (Oru Kal Oru Kannadi), Ileana (Nanban), Kajal Aggarwal (Thuppakki), Samantha (Neethane En Ponvasantham) and Sruthi Haasan (3)

Best Film – Naan Ee, Nanban, Oru Kal Oru Kannadi, Sundarapandian, Thuppakki

Director – A.R. Murugadoss (Thuppakki), Lingusamy (Vettai), Rajesh (OkOk), Shankar (Nanban), SS Rajamouli (Naan Ee)

Song – Google Google (Thuppakki), Vayamoodi Summa Iruda (Mugamoodi), Sollittaaley (Kumki), Venam Machan Venam (OkOk), Why this kolaveri (3)

The Jury – The Jury for the 7th Annual Vijay Awards is cinematographer Rathnavel, Director Vetrimaran, Director/Actor Cheran, Director Venkatprabhu, Director Yugi Sethu has the power and the responsibility to identify the winners.

The Chevalier Sivaji Ganesan Award – One of the biggest highlight of the show is Chevalier Sivaji Ganesan Award.  It is a celebration of individual who have taken Tamil cinema to the next level through their own hard work, devotion, insatiable passion and inimitable talent.  This prestigious award was bagged by actor Kamal Haasan in 2006, Director Mani Ratnam in 2007, Music Director A.R. Rahman in 2008, actor Rajnikanth in 2009, Director K. Balachander in 2010 and singer SPB in 2011.

  The Most Prestigious 6th Annual Vijay Awards Is Back

Short Film Award – Some of the greatest achievements started out as somebody’s small dream.  The small screen has paved way for many young dreamers.  And Star Vijay has been that launch pad to quite a few talents.  Joining forces with Fox Star Studios, Star Vijay has lit a bonfire of hope for aspiring movie makers.

Teasers of the nominated short films will be screened at the Star Vijay Award show, and one winner will be picked from the lot.  Besides being honoured on the same stage by silver screen veterans, the winner/director of the short film will be given the opportunity to direct a feature film produced by Fox Star Studios!

Performances – The Star Vijay Awards show is an evening of extravagance.  Over the years, the stage has come alive with performers from across the four major movie industries in the country.  This year they have whole lot of interesting performances planned.  One among them is National Award winning dancer-choreographer Birju Maharaj will have you spellbound with a spectacular live performance.  The Award ceremony will be hosted by actor Madhavan and Neeya Nana fame Gopinath.

  Vijay TV Proudly Presents the Grand Audio Launch of Manmadhan Ambu

Invites – This year Star Vijay has picked an innovative way to invite the tinsel town/nominees to the grand event.  Each one of them received a personalized invitation with a painting of them on it!

The prestigious Close Up 7th Annual Vijay Awards powered by Malles Constructions will be held on 11 May 2013, at SDAT (Nehru Indoor Stadium) Chennai.

© 2013 indiantvinfo.com

1 Response

  1. S.Dinesh says:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *