The 2nd Annual Vijay Music Awards, The Ultimate Tribute to the Tmail Music Industry

Vijay Music Awards 2012

Vijay Music Awards 2012

Vijay TV has created a niche for itself in presenting Annual Vijay Awards for the Tamil films which has seen a huge success in the past six years!  It was a phenomenal success and witnessed an array of celebrities, film technicians and movie buffs for all the seasons of Vijay Awards for genuinely picking up awards for the deserving ones.

Vijay TV is proud to announce the ‘Sunland Refined Sunflower Oil Vijay Music Awards powered by Otto Shirts & Trousers’ honoring the Tamil Music Industry.  The industry that has given Vijay TV some of its biggest success stories…!

Vijay Music Awards is our way of honoring the outstanding achievements in the music industry in the year 2011.  Awards are divided into both Jury and Popular categories; the jury members of these prestigious awards are Gowtham Menon, Srinivas, James Vasanthan, Ananth Vaidhyanathan, Malgudi Subha.

Following are the Award categories

  Vijay TV’s Ayudha Pooja Special Programmes On 16th & 17th October 2010

Best Music Director – Harris Jayaraj – Engeyum Kadhal

Best Male Singer – Haricharan – Arirao – Deivathirumagal

Best Female Singer – Swetha – Nee koorinal vanam – 180, Chinmayi for sarasara sarakatru – Vaagaisoodava

Best Debut Singer – Richard – Nangai – Engeyum Kadhal

Best Debut Music Director – Sathya – Engeyum Eppodum

Best sound mixing – Mayakkam Enna Team

Lyricist with the most number of hits – Na. Muthukumar

Best Folk Song – Velumurugan / G.V. Prakash – othasollaley – Aadukalam

Best western song – Richard / Rahul Nambiar / Naveen Madhan / Harris Jayaraj – Nangai / Engeyum Eppodum

Ever green voice award – S. Janaki

Contribution to the Tamil Music – Vairamuthu

Best Lyricist – Vairamuthu – sarasara – Vaagaisoodava

Popular song of 2011 – Harris Jayaraj – Aalap Raju – Ennamo Edho – Ko

Popular male singer 2011 – S.P. Balasubramaniam – Yamma yamma – 7am Arivu

Popular female singer 2011 – Saindhavi – Pirai Thedum – Mayakkam Enna

  And The Award Goes To…Winners Of Sixth Annual Vijay Awards 2012

Popular song of the masses – Thaman, L.R. Eswari, T. Rajendar – Kalasala, Osthi

Popular melody song of 2011 – Chinmayi, Ghibran – sarasara – Vaagaisoodava

Popular song sung by music director – G.V. Prakash – yatheyathe – Aadukalam

The biggest star studded awards ceremony 2nd Annaul Vijay Music Awards to honor the Tamil Music Industry was held on 28 Oct 2012 at Nehru Indoor Stadium, Chennai.

‘Sunland Refined Sunflower Oil Vijay Music Awards powered by Otto Shirts & Trousers’ Tune in to watch stage flooded with musical icons; a musical night filled with enchanting, entertaining, energetic performances and loads of unforgettable memories on Vijay TV on November 11, 2012, at 11 am.  Let’s rejoice the religion called Music..!

© 2012

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *