Zee Kutumba Award 2012 On Zee Kannada – A Grand Success

Zee Kutumba Award 2012

Zee Kutumba Award 2012

The Zee Kutumba awards ceremony, organized at the National College Grounds on December 22, was a grand success.  The event was attended by artistes and technicians of shows telecasted on Zee Kannada. The programme saw a massive turnout of 10,000 people in the audience, and will be aired shortly.

Awards were given away in 21 categories to artistes and technicians of the channel’s soaps and reality shows: best mother, best father, best mother, best son and best daughter, best screenplay, best director and best Kutumba, among others.  Winners were decided based on audience SMS votes and the jury’s verdict. A special lifetime achievement award was given to veteran artiste Girija Lokesh for her contribution to the Kannada film industry.

Sandalwood stars Ragini Dwivedi, Yajna Shetty and Rishika Singh performed at the show.  Artistes from Zee Kannada’s shows also had the audience on their feet with their energetic performances.

“The programme was a grand success in bringing together the whole team of Zee Kannada – artistes, technicians and crew – to one forum, for the benefit of the audience.  It also gave the members of the Zee Kannada family a chance to spend more time with each other, and renew relationships,” said Dr Gautham Machaiah, Executive Vice-President,  Zee Entertainment Enterprises Limited.

The ceremony was attended by several prominent personalities including Housing Minister V Somanna, Power Minister Shobha Karandlaje, Hemachandra Sagar, and Shilpa Jagadish Shettar and veteran actors Bharati Vishnuvardhan, Jayanti, director Indrajit Lankesh, actors Jaggesh, Harshika Poonacha, Duniya Rashmi, Meghna Gaonkar and Pooja Gandhi.

© 2012 indiantvinfo.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>